communitymili.blogg.se

Super notion website
Super notion website









super notion website
  1. SUPER NOTION WEBSITE HOW TO
  2. SUPER NOTION WEBSITE UPDATE
  3. SUPER NOTION WEBSITE FULL
  4. SUPER NOTION WEBSITE PLUS

I was working on it part time for ~2 and then spent one full week working on it. The entire process took ~3 weeks to migrate. There is of course a learning curve when you start using a new program but Webflow made it easy to learn more about the program.ĭon’t get me wrong, if you need a simple landing page really fast you should just use Super/ Notion because it really is super easy, but anything more complicated I would use Webflow. Super interactive and funny they almost have a personality. We often felt stuck using Notion and it took more time to manually make changes then it was worth.Īnother perk is that the Webflow tutorial videos are some of the best i’ve seen. There are millions of templates and the customization options are endless. Webflow is meant to grow with you as your company changes and grows. The result was a much cleaner look with way less work. Basically, I had many small pages and needed lots of custom domains. Webflow also makes it easy to do SEO in bulk, embed links in each page, ect. I needed custom domains to deploy some Notion pages such as documentation, news, blog posts, job postings, reports, etc. Notion is a good start, but the content was portrayed on the page versus Webflow was incomparable. In Notion you need to go through every single page manually to make any changes and it ended up taking way more time than it was worth.Īs our business leaned into our blog and started optimizing certain articles for SEO, we needed a platform that would host a readable blog.

SUPER NOTION WEBSITE HOW TO

We needed a CMS (content management system) that knew how to handle dynamic content. In the end, I decided to switch over our website from Notion to Webflow because of a few points. It made starting with Webflow super easy for me to use. When developers, who already have an understanding of how computers work, are able to use these tools we move so much faster. And when you make edits, your page will change for visitors in real time. Anyone with the link will be able to see it. All you have to do is click Share on any page and switch on Share to the Web. I have used no-code tools in the past like Zapier, that felt like I had a secret weapon as I worked. With Notion, you can stand up a website with just a few clicks. As a developer, I was very excited to see this. What I found was a no-code website builder. But, as I ran into some reliability and scaling issues, I had to look for another solution.Īfter a bit of initial research (& a lot of recommendations) I finally looked into Webflow. It was great tool in the beginning and allowed me to spin up a landing page super easily. When it was time for me to make a website, I turned to Super (+ Undraw for graphics), which allowed me to simply make a website off of Notion pages. Notion is a place where I organize my thoughts and put together all the resources I provide for the Hackpack community.

SUPER NOTION WEBSITE PLUS

I kind of like the Notion design anyway, plus it gives me much more flexibility over the design of posts when using it as a CMS.I started my business using Notion for absolutely everything.All of the above results to almost 0 upkeep.Updates to my website in Notion take less than 10 seconds to in order for the change to be visible on the super.so static website.

super notion website

I managed to make it more efficient by using GitHub Actions, but it just wasn’t quick enough to publish/update a post. Furthermore, I commit multiple times a day at work, and I got sick of having to make commits to publish/update posts.

SUPER NOTION WEBSITE UPDATE

I would like to break down barriers and make it easier to add new posts and update old ones. All the platforms provide an automatic sync feature, if you make changes to a page inside Notion, it will automatically be synced to the website/blog within minutes. It includes deep work, habit, workout tracking, PARA, pulled resources, GTD, and more, all 'hidden' behind toggles, so you can focus on what matters. Here, I will be comparing 4 well-known platforms (Feather.so, Super.so, Potion.so, and ) to build websites and blogs using Notion.

  • I want to write more and have caught my self refraining from doing so because updating and adding a new post has become a hassle. Being inspired by the top second brain templates (Easlos, Frank James, etc.), I created a minimalistic template optimized for focus & action.
  • By using the Super Static rendering mechanism, Super.
  • A few years ago it made sense for me to show off my DevOps skills and create a website that showcased my understanding of git, AWS, CI/CD and other DevOps related skills, I think I am now at the point in my career where my experience shows for itself. Super, in contrast, allows rendering Notion pages as static websites that are both fast and SEO-friendly.










  • Super notion website